A Sea of Echoes

This stunning first volume in a four-book series will appeal to readers of Sarah J. Maas and Samantha Shannon.

Free Preview

Enter your email address below for a free preview.

Summary

In this booktok-inspired novel, a pair of fated lovers reincarnate for the third and final time to locate a missing heir and dethrone a king who will go to any lengths to protect his seat.

 

Augustus and Selene are swept into a dangerous adventure through monster-filled seas and across treacherous lands. All the while discovering why fate brought them together, and who they’ve been to each other in multiple reincarnations. Most of all, why a prophecy deems them responsible for returning the rightful king on the threat of never seeing their twenty-first year. If King Orestis has his way, they won’t see another life at all.

Reviews

5/5
Waters stays true to the genre but avoids its tropes and pitfalls, creating a totally bingeable, epic fantasy.
Sabrina, Goodreads Reader
5/5
This story is ideal for anyone who loves a slow burn romance, vivid setting that takes place on land and sea, multiple points of view, and Game of Thrones type intrigue.
Christina Elle, Author
5/5
Wow what a book! This could be a political fantasy! It has pirates, gods, treachery and loyalty. This book was one heck of a roller coaster ride.
Tanya, Goodreads Reader
5/5
If you like pirate/sea themed books, slow burn romance, fated lovers, Anti-heroes, opposites attract, and action, then this book is for you!
Sara, Goodreads Reader

Misty D. Waters

About the Author

Misty D. Waters is a USA Today bestselling author and a two-time LaunchPad Prose finalist. She is a multi-genre author who specializes in stories about heart-wrenching romance, adventure, and the power of destiny. Her books often explore the complexity of relationships, both of the heart and of the soul. Misty lives in Maryland with her two boys. You can also find her writing science fiction as M.D. Waters.